November 15th 2008 Concert £7 (£9)
The Fibonacci Sequence
Ileanna Ruhemann ~ flute
Benjamin Hughes ~ cello
Kathron Sturrock ~ piano
photo photo photo
Trio #1 in F for flute, cello & piano Haydn
Suite Italienne for cello & piano Stravinsky
Trio in F Martinů
Sonata for flute & piano Poulenc
Tracing Lines for alto flute & cello Robert Fokkens
Trio in G for flute, cello & piano Beethoven

The Fibonacci Sequence was founded in 1994 by its artistic director, pianist Kathron Sturrock. Now well established as one of the foremost chamber ensembles in Britain, it is distinguished by the quality and high profile of its players and by the imagination and variety of its programming, making full use of the range and versatility of the chamber music repertoire. Its players are noted for the zest and enthusiasm they communicate to their audience.

Ileanna Ruhemann and Benjamin Hughes, in addition to active solo and chamber music careers are also members of the BBC Concert Orchestra